Race Info

General Race Information

Race Schedule

The following is the current race schedule for 2019. You may also download a copy of this via our Documents section.

Pre-Season

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
03-16-2019 Saturday Stew Kalama Race Keehi Lagoon (Kai Oni)
03-30-2019 Saturday Malama Pono 'Ia Kawele'a Sand Island (Keola O Ke Kai)
04-13-2019 Saturday Kahiau Iron Challenge Keehi Lagoon (Keahiakahoe)
04-27-2019 Saturday Kala Kukea Race Maunalua Bay (Hui Nalu)
05-05-2019 Sunday Ka Lei O Ka Lanakila Sand Island (Healani)
05-11-2019 Saturday Kalaiomalulani Race Kailua Beach - Kahalu'u Beach (Keahiakahoe)
05-18-2019 Saturday George Perry Keiki Race Kailua Beach (Lanikai)
05-25-2019SaturdayMalama Mokauea RaceSand Island (New Hope)


Regatta Races

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
06-02-2019 Sunday Clement D. Paiaina Regatta Keehi Lagoon (Healani)
06-09-2019 Sunday King Kamehameha Day Regatta Kailua Beach (Kailua)
06-16-2019 Sunday Father's Day Regatta Nanakuli Beach (Leeward Kai)
06-23-2019 Sunday Waimanalo Regatta Waimanalo Beach (Waimanalo)
07-04-2019 Thursday Walter J. MacFarlane Regatta Waikiki Beach (Outrigger)
07-14-2019 Sunday John D. Kaupiko Regatta Kaneohe Marine Base (Hui Nalu)
07-21-2019 Sunday OHCRA Championships Keehi Lagoon (OHCRA)
08-03-2019 Saturday State Championship Hanalei, Kauai (KOA)


Long Distance Races

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
08-11-2019 Sunday Edie Van Gieson Classic Sand Island - Nanakuli Beach (Leeward Kai)
08-17-2019 Saturday Duke Kahanamoku Race [Women] Kailua Beach Triangle (Lanikai)
08-18-2019 Sunday Duke Kahanamoku Race [Men] Kailua Beach - Duke Kahanamoku Beach (Lanikai)
08-24-2019 Saturday Kailua Bay Challenge [Men] Kailua Beach Triangle (Kailua)
08-25-2019 Sunday Dad Center Canoe Race [Women] Kailua Beach - Outrigger Canoe Club (Outrigger)
08-31-2019 Saturday Queen Lili'uokalani Race KONA
09-08-2019 Sunday E Lau Hoe Race Kailua Beach - Sand Island (OHCRA)
09-15-2019 Sunday Henry Ayau Race Maunalua Bay - Nanakuli Beach (Hui Lanakila)


Molokai Races

DATE DAYEVENTSPONSOR/LOCATION
09-22-2019 Sunday Na Wahine O Ke Kai [Women] Molokai to Oahu
10-13-2019 Sunday Molokai Hoe [Men] Molokai to Oahu (OHCRA)