Race Info

General Race Information

Race Schedule

The following is the current race schedule for 2018. You may also download a copy of this via our Documents section.

Pre-Season

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
03-17-2018 Saturday Stew Kalama Race Keehi Lagoon (Kai Oni)
03-31-2018 Saturday Malama Pono 'Ia Kawele'a Magic Island (Keola O Ke Kai)
04-14-2018 Saturday Kahiau Iron Challenge Keehi Lagoon (Keahiakahoe)
04-21-2018 Saturday Malama Mokauea Race Sand Island (New Hope) *DATE CHANGE
04-28-2018 Saturday Kala Kukea Race Maunalua Bay (Hui Nalu)
05-06-2018 Sunday Ka Lei O Ka Lanakila Sand Island (Healani)
05-12-2018 Saturday Kalaiomalulani Race Kailua Beach - Kahalu'u Beach (Keahiakahoe)
05-19-2018 Saturday George Perry Keiki Race Kailua Beach (Lanikai)


Regatta Races

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
06-03-2018 Sunday Clement D. Paiaina Regatta Keehi Lagoon (Healani)
06-10-2018 Sunday King Kamehameha Day Regatta Kailua Beach (Kailua)
06-17-2018 Sunday Father's Day Regatta Nanakuli Beach (Leeward Kai)
06-24-2018 Sunday Waimanalo Regatta Waimanalo Beach (Waimanalo)
07-04-2018 Wednesday Walter J. MacFarlane Regatta Waikiki Beach (Outrigger)
07-15-2018 Sunday John D. Kaupiko Regatta Keehi Lagoon (Hui Nalu)
07-22-2018 Sunday OHCRA Championships Keehi Lagoon (OHCRA)
08-04-2018 Saturday State Championship Keehi Lagoon (HCRA / OHCRA)


Long Distance Races

DATE DAY EVENT SPONSOR/LOCATION
08-11-2018 Saturday Edie Van Gieson Classic Sand Island - Nanakuli Beach (Leeward Kai)
08-18-2018 Saturday Duke Kahanamoku Race [Women] Kailua Beach Triangle (Lanikai)
08-19-2018 Sunday Duke Kahanamoku Race [Men] Kailua Beach - Duke Kahanamoku Beach (Lanikai)
08-25-2018 Saturday Kailua Bay Challenge [Men] Kailua Beach Triangle (Kailua)
08-26-2018 Sunday Dad Center Canoe Race [Women] Kailua Beach - Outrigger Canoe Club (Outrigger)
09-01-2018 Saturday Queen Lili'uokalani Race KONA
09-09-2018 Sunday E Lau Hoe Race Maunalua Bay - Nanakuli Beach (OHCRA)
09-15-2018SaturdayPailolo ChallengeMaui - Moloka'i
09-16-2018 Sunday Henry Ayau Race Maunalua Bay - Nanakuli Beach (Hui Lanakila)


Molokai Races

DATE DAYEVENTSPONSOR/LOCATION
09-23-2018 Sunday Na Wahine O Ke Kai [Women] Molokai to Oahu
10-07-2018 Sunday Molokai Hoe [Men] Molokai to Oahu (OHCRA)

Latest News

Upcoming Events